Today

I knew it was one of those days when I rolled out of bed at 8:00 . I usually wake up to the light streaming through the curtains at 7 but I had a late night so I needed to hurry . Getting my school clothes on I raced into the kitchen , wolfed down a bowl of wheat a bix and sprinted down to the bathroom . Grabbing my toothbrush I slowed down when I realized it was only half past but my relaxation didn’t last long ; homework .

12,667 ÷ 45=

23,234+234,889=

Scribbling down answers I glanced at the clock ; 8:45 . Stuffing it in my bag we ran to school somehow reaching my classroom seconds before the bell . Well , gotta go . 

P.S : Part 2 is after school

4 thoughts on “Today

Leave a Reply

